Trip to the Dentist

Standard

Caden had his first visit to the dentist this week.  I know what you are thinking… he is 5 and this is his first trip???? I have no excuse really except that it was terribly hard to take time off of work.

He did OKAY…. The dental assistant was overly chipper for 10 o’clock in the morning.  It reminded me of the Kindergarten teacher from the Robert Munsch book We share everything!  Caden liked her though, so I guess what she was doing was working.  She started by counting all of his teeth.. good news he had brought all 20 with him, we didn’t forget any at home.  Then she began to brush his teeth with cookie flavor paste.  First she asks him what his favorite cake is- chocolate maybe?  His response… “My mom doesn’t buy me chocolate cake, because she doesn’t have any money.” WHAAAT?  Where in the heck did that come from?  Seriously, I wanted to melt into the wall.  Just when I thought we were going to get through this ordeal quick and easy, Caden Beau decided that he had enough of the cake paste.  He sat up thrashing and screaming…”I don’t like this stuff”.  After that it was like a battle to get through the floss, and the actual tooth brush brushing.  GOOD GRIEF… See I knew there was a reason I hadn’t taken him to the dentist, yet.

Needless to say, we made it out of there with NO cavities!  His teeth looked great!  We will try it again in 6months!
About jjohnson527

Hi Ya'll! I am a South Texas girl that loves evenings on the porch, sweet tea, sunday dinners. I have a precious little boy who starts Kindergarten this year and a little princess who is 2. I have recently quit my job and have been focusing on my family more. I have become interested in cooking, baking, and saving money!

Leave a Reply

