Summer Days

Standard

As summer vacation comes to an end, I have to say I have thoroughly enjoyed my two rug-rats this summer.  Sure.. I have had trouble going to the grocery store with both in tow, haven’t been able to sleep in due to a precious little boy that wakes up at the crack of dawn, and am completely exhausted by the end of the day, but this summer has given me my identity as a mom back.

MB: 5years old

MG: 2years old

I realized that by working full time, I had completely lost the notion of ENJOYING my kiddos.  They are funny little people that have a lot to say about well everything really.  I also realized this summer the importance of my family and what I really love the most about my life is just hanging out with my munchkins and my hubby.  We have had Sunday family dinners with my parents and grandad.  We have had summer evenings on the back porch with a glass of wine, we have taken the kids paddle boating, swimming, and to the beach.  Most importantly I have reconnected with my family and completely forgotten about that thing called work.  I am looking forward to the fall season and all that it brings with it, but I have to admit I am not ready for Summer to end yet.  I need a little more time to sit barefooted outside, listening to Carrie Underwood, and sipping my wine.  I need a little more time of morning cuddle time and figuring out what adventures will await us during the day.  Most of all, I need a little more time to hug my baby boy, tell him how much I love him and how proud of him I am.  You see I don’t want summer to end, because when it does that means my baby is going to Kindergarten.  😉  (Sigh… sniff…sniff)

About jjohnson527

Hi Ya'll! I am a South Texas girl that loves evenings on the porch, sweet tea, sunday dinners. I have a precious little boy who starts Kindergarten this year and a little princess who is 2. I have recently quit my job and have been focusing on my family more. I have become interested in cooking, baking, and saving money!

Leave a Reply

